2012 News Releases

IS Board Statement on Fiscal Cliff Deliberations (12/12/12)

Independent Sector Statement on Fiscal Cliff Negotiations (12/7/12)

Geoffrey Plague Named Vice President of Public Policy at Independent Sector (12/3/12)

Independent Sector Members Elect Board Directors (11/12/12)

Open Letter to the Nonprofit and Philanthropic Community (11/10/12)

1,000 Nonprofit and Philanthropic Leaders To Convene in San Francisco for the 2012 Independent Sector Annual Conference (11/5/12)

IS Releases Advocacy Study Identifying Five Essential Approaches to Advocacy (9/19/12)

Strive Network Innovator Jeff Edmondson to Receive 2012 American Express NGen Leadership Award (8/1/12)

White House Council on Community Solutions Releases Final Report (6/4/12)

Independent Sector Mourns Loss of Richard Lyman, Former IS Board Chair (5/31/12)

IS Honors Visionary and Philanthropist Jeff Skoll with 2012 John W. Gardner Leadership Award (5/23/12)

IS President and CEO Diana Aviv Testifies at House Subcommittee Hearing (5/16/12)

Independent Sector Announces the 2012 American Express NGen Fellows (5/10/12)

Nominations Open for American Express NGen Leadership Award (4/25/12)

Independent Sector Announces New Estimate for Value of Volunteer Time (4/3/12)

Independent Sector Statement on FY 2013 House Budget Resolution (3/28/2012)

Independent Sector Statement on President Obama’s FY 2013 Budget Proposal (2/17/12)

Independent Sector Mourns Loss of Robert M. Frehse, Former IS Board Member (1/25/2012)

Charting Impact Campaign Sets Goal for 1,000 Reports to be Completed in 2012 (1/25/2012)

Contact IS

IS Media Relations

Kristina Gawrgy Campbell
Director, Strategic Communications & PR
(202) 467-6144

Join IS Today